Morgan House
Grau General Contracting, LLC
DOUGLASS CLARK HOUSE VISITOR'S CENTER
2115 Long Hollow Pike, Gallatin, TN 37066
As you can tell this
was a COMPLETE
restoration from top
to bottom.  Grau
General wants to
thank Sumner
County for their
commitment to
Historical Integrity
and commitment to
keeping history alive!
GGC was delighted to team up with Sumner County Government to restore the
Douglas Clark House / Visitor's Center and wish them many more happy years in the
home!
BEFORE
BEFORE
Sumner County has turned visitor's center for tourism. This
project is a Tourist Information and Interpretive Center on the
Station Camp Greenway.

The original log house which incorporates a single room building,
built in 1787, that served as the first Sumner County Courthouse.
Andrew Jackson appeared at the courthouse in his role as
Attorney General for the Metro District. In the 1860s, four sons of
Emma Douglass Clark fought for the Confederate Army in the
Civil War. Only one of the four Douglas men, Charles, survived the
war. He was discharged after serving under the command of
General Nathan Bedford Forrest.
Grau General uses original
materials when available
BUT we also keep an
inventory of old growth
logs and a materials for
use when the original
wood is missing or simply
too far gone for repair.
AFTER
Notice the cutout provided to show original
primitive boards... what a unique piece of
artwork.